New Year’s Honours 2020

ACF congratulates members recognised in the Queen’s New Year’s Honours list. Janet Morrison, chair of Baring Foundation and of ACF, and Paul Ramsbottom, chief executive of the Wolfson Foundation, were awarded OBEs. Julia Unwin CBE, former chief executive of Joseph Rowntree Foundation, was awarded a damehood, while Nicola Perrin, former Head of Policy at Wellcome Trust and latterly Head of Understanding Patient Data, has been awarded an MBE.

ACF Chief Executive Carol Mack said:

“Sincere congratulations to Janet, Paul, Julia and Nicola on their respective honours. They have rightly been recognised for their significant contributions to charity and to society, from championing the inclusion of older people to helping us better understand patient data. Their recognition is testament to the broad and vital contributions individuals make to a range of causes across civil society. I extend my congratulations to all those within civil society who received honours this New Year.”

See the full list here. 

We support UK foundations and grant-making charities